Home / other / Fight Today || Pacquiao vs Ugas time, channel and card





Fight Today || Pacquiao vs Ugas time, channel and card

The headline event in boxing this weekend sees Manny Pacquiao fight for the first time in two years as he takes on Yordenis Ugas.

The battle against the Cuban will take place in Las Vegas, with a fight against Terence Crawford or Errol Spence at stake for the winner.

Even though Ugas (26-4, 12 KOs) lacks the threat of fight-ending power on the same level as the unbeaten Spence, the 35-year-old brings the technical know-how from his time as a decorated Cuban amateur and great size for the division. He’s also comfortable exchanging firepower at close range behind his high guard due to his defensive proficiencies.

But most important for the 42-year-old Pacquiao, and one of the major reasons the Filipino icon was so willing to accept such a difficult fight on short notice to save the card, Ugas has the WBA title that Pacquiao won in his last fight from 2019 when he handed Keith Thurman his first defeat.

Ugas was upgraded to full champion amid Pacquiao’s layoff, which didn’t sit well with boxing’s only eight-division champion.

How much money will Manny Pacquiao make from the fight against Yordenis Ugas?
Pacquiao could take home as much as 25 million US dollars, despite having to change his rival at the last minute after Errol Spence Jr.’s eye injury was detected in a medical 11 days before the fight.

That means that people are less likely to pay to watch the fight, meaning the figure could drop, while Ugas could make around one million US dollars.

How much will PPV cost to watch Pacquiao vs Ugas, how and where can you watch?
Fox Sports will be showing the event at a price of 74.99 US dollars.

When, where and at what time is the Pacquiao vs Ugas fight?
The fight will take place as the headline duel at the T-Mobile Arena, in Las Vegas, Nevada, on Saturday, August 21, at 20:00 Central Time, 21:00 Eastern Time, 18:00 Pacific Time, 02:00 British Summer Time and 03:00 Central European Summer Time.

Known for his fist speed and explosive power, Pacquiao has won eight divisional titles throughout his career. The Philippines native most recently defeated Keith Thurman by split decision on July 20, 2019.