Home / sport / Champions League || Paris Saint-Germain vs Barcelona Team News, Channel And Odds





Champions League || Paris Saint-Germain vs Barcelona Team News, Channel And Odds

The Parisians are in cruise control entering this match against Blaugrana, which shouldn’t have them overly concerned despite the aforementioned debacle.

However, there is perhaps caught for slight concern — and probably more disappointment than anything else — in the fact Neymar will miss this fixture due to injury. The PSG star picked up a thigh injury in a Coupe de France win a month ago, but has yet to reach match-level fitness.

Although Neymar’s absence creates a tough void to fill for manager Mauricio Pochettino, the Parisians’ three-goal cushion that includes four road goals should be more than enough to march on in the competition.

PSG Outs & Doubts: Neymar, Moise Kean, Juan Bernat (out)

Date/Time: Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Parc des Princes, Paris, France

Referee: Anthony Taylor (ENG)

VAR: Stuart Attwell (ENG)

Lionel Messi and his teammates probably didn’t expect to find themselves in this position. Not only did Barcelona lose on its home pitch, it was blown out in the process.

Now, Blaugrana will have to throw everything — including the kitchen sink — at an opponent that’s unbeaten in 18 of its past 20 matches and 4-0 in its past four Champions League fixtures.

Two more Champions League matches take center stage Wednesday, with four high-profile clubs hitting the pitch with dreams of advancing to the European competition’s quarterfinal round.

The heavyweight bout on the card pits French juggernaut Paris Saint-Germain against Spanish power Barcelona at Parc des Princes, with a 3 p.m. ET start. Kicking off at the same time in Budapest will be Premier League giant Liverpool, who will take on German standout RB Leipzig.

The Liverpool-RB Leipzig affair will be held at a neutral site in the Hungarian capital due to Germany’s COVID-19 travel restrictions.

Barcelona has been on point since that Feb. 16 defeat at Camp Nou, though, going unbeaten in its past five games overall. The visitors have won four consecutive games, all via shutout, entering this latest meeting with PSG.

When comparing numbers with PSG, Barcelona actually leads its foe in most similar categories. The Blaugrana sit on a tournament-leading 17.2 xG and mediocre 10.0 xGA, creating a +7.2 xGDiff and +1.04 xGDiff/90 minutes.

Neymar lagi-lagi dipastikan absen untuk reuninya kali ini. Ia masih dalam pemulihan cedera pangkal paha meskipun telah kembali ke sesi latihan. Moise Kean (Covid-19) dan Juan Bernat (ACL) jadi dua nama lainnya yang juga menepi.

Tapi, Alessandro Florenzi diharapkan sudah bisa pulih dari masalah otot. Sementara kuartet Keylor Navas, Presnel Kimpembe, Marquinhos, dan Layvin Kurzawa bakal diturunkan setelah disimpan akhir pekan lalu.