Home / other / Fight tonight Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Justin Gaethje
Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Justin Gaethje (UFC Lightweight Championship)
Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Justin Gaethje (UFC Lightweight Championship)





Fight tonight Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Justin Gaethje

The next super-fight in an already loaded 2020 slate for the UFC is upon us this Saturday as unbeaten lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov faces interim titleholder Justin Gaethje at UFC 254 in Abu Dhabi. The 155-pound unification bout headlines a fight card on Yas Island, better known as “Fight Island” as it’s been dubbed by UFC president Dana White, and remains one of the most anticipated of the calendar year.

When is UFC 254

UFC 254 takes place on Saturday, October 24.
The event will start at an earlier time to capitalise on the European fanbase for Russian ace Khabib, with the early prelims kicking off 3.15pm BST. This is 10.15am Eastern Time in the US and 6.15pm in Abu Dhabi.
UFC president Dana White said: “It will be time-friendly for the European audience. “It will happen in the afternoon in the US.”

What time does UFC 254 start

The early prelims begin at 3.15pm BST.
The prelims gets underway at 5pm BST.
Then the main card starts at 7pm BST, with the huge main event of Khabib vs Gaethje expected around 10pm.

Main card (from 7pm BST/ 2pm EST)

Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Justin Gaethje (UFC Lightweight Championship)
Robert Whittaker vs Jared Cannonier (Middleweight – co-main)
Alexander Volkov vs Walt Harris (Heavyweight)
Islam Makhachev vs Rafael dos Anjos (Lightweight)
Cynthia Calvillo vs Lauren Murphy (Women’s Flyweight)
Magomed Ankalaev vs Ion Cutelaba (Light Heavyweight)

Preliminary card (from 5pm BST/ 12pm EST)

Stefan Struve vs Tai Tuivasa (Heavyweight)
Jacob Malkoun vs Phil Hawes (Middleweight)
Alex Oliveira vs Shavkat Rakhmonov (Welterweight)
Jung Da Un vs Sam Alvey (Light Heavyweight)

Early prelims (from 3.15pm BST/ 10.15am EST)

Umar Nurmagomedov vs Sergey Morozov (Bantamweight) – FIGHT OFF
Liana Jojua vs Miranda Maverick (Women’s Flyweight)
Nathaniel Wood vs Casey Kenney (Catchweight)
Joel Alvarez vs Alexander Yakovlev (Lightweight)