Home / sport / Leicester City vs Manchester United Team News,Channel and Odds





Leicester City vs Manchester United Team News,Channel and Odds

Manchester United have dropped points here and there, but have looked strong when they have the right lineup starting. Since the restart, they are undefeated with five wins and three draws.

“Despite United drawing two and losing one of their last four games in all competitions, I think they will have too much quality for a Leicester side who must be short of confidence, given their form since the restart.

Depth has been a bit of an issue for the club over the last three to four games. When they’ve rested a few of their best players, the results have dipped: A loss vs. Chelsea in FA Cup, draws vs. Southampton and West Ham. Chelsea played well, and Man U didn’t have their best XI out there. The games against Southampton and West Ham were a bit strange, frankly.

“I’m going for a 3-1 win for Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s men in this crucial top of the table clash.”

Even though all Man United needs is a draw, I expect their stars to come to play. Their advanced metrics since the restart are quite impressive. A goal differential of +1.75 is a bit inflated, but +1.12 expected goal (xG) differential is still pretty eye opening. I think the numbers are legit, and Leicester will have trouble defending them for the full 90 minutes.

United’s season began poorly and there were some calling for a managerial change after Solskjaer led them to their worst start to a league campaign in 30 years. However the signing of Bruno Fernandes in January acted as a catalyst for a change of style and the Portuguese playmaker has been instrumental to the success of their new 4-2-3-1 formation. The Red Devils have been in good form since the restart in particular, winning six and drawing two of their last eight league matches. However there have been disappointments in the last week for United, first being knocked out of the FA Cup by Chelsea and then held to a draw at home by West Ham United. Solskjaer will be desperate to finish the season on a high on Sunday.

Premier League final day fixtures & TV channel (all 4pm kick-off)
Arsenal vs Watford – Sky Sports Premier League
Burnley vs Brighton – Sky Sports Arena
Chelsea vs Wolves – Sky Sports Football
Crystal Palace vs Tottenham – Sky Sports Action
Everton vs Bournemouth – Sky Sports Golf
Leicester City vs Manchester United – Sky Sports Main Event
Manchester City vs Norwich City – Sky Sports Pick & Sky One
Newcastle United vs Liverpool – BT Sport 2
Southampton vs Sheffield United – Sky Sports Mix
West Ham vs Aston Villa – BT Sport 1

What time does Leicester City vs Manchester United kick off?
The Premier League fixture between Leicester City and Manchester United will kick off at the King Power Stadium, Leicester on Sunday 26 July 2020 at the local time of 16:00 (BST).

That’s 17:00 in Spain, 11:00 in New York, 08:00 in Los Angeles and 18:00 in Qatar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *